Bench Memos

NRO’s home for judicial news and analysis.

Senate Judiciary Committee Membership


According to this Legal Times blog post, the composition of the Senate Judiciary Committee will be (as expected) 11 Democrats and 8 Republicans.  The Democrats are losing Ted Kennedy and VP Biden and are adding Ted Kaufman (of Delaware—Biden’s temporary successor), Amy Klobuchar (of Minnesota), and Ron Wyden (of Oregon).  The Republicans are losing Sam Brownback.

So the 11 Democrats are Leahy (chairman), Kohl, Feinstein, Feingold, Schumer, Durbin, Cardin, Whitehouse, Kaufman, Klobuchar, and Wyden, and the 8 Republicans are Specter (ranking), Hatch, Grassley, Kyl, Sessions, Graham, Cornyn, and Coburn.

Tags: Whelan


Subscribe to National Review