The Corner

The one and only.

Off The Hook


The Justice Department has announced that, subject to certain exceptions, visitors who arrived in the US prior to September 30 (and plan to stay beyond January 10 2003) must register with the government if they are citizens of the following countries: Afghanistan, Algeria, Bahrain, Eritrea, Lebanon, Morocco, North Korea, Oman, Qatar, Somalia, Tunisia, the UAE and Yemen. The other countries already on this list are Iran, Libya, Sudan and Syria.

Needless to say, there is no mention of ‘Saudi’ Arabia.


Sign up for free NRO e-mails today:

Subscribe to National Review