Politics & Policy

Perry Announces Maryland Endorsements

The Perry campaign announced today that 40 Maryland politicians and GOP leaders have endorsed Rick Perry. Full list below of endorsements below the jump.


• State Senator Chris Shank

• State Delegate Wendell Beitzel

• State Delegate Gail Bates

• State Delegate Kathy Szeliga

• State Delegate Nancy Stocksdale

• State Delegate Kelly Schulz

• State Delegate Justin Ready

• State Delegate Steve Hershey

• Finance Chairman Dick Hug, Bob Ehrlich for Governor, 2002 -2010

• County Councilman Jerry Walker, Anne Arundel County

• Commissioner Evan Slaughenhoupt, Calvert County

• Commissioner Haven Shoemaker, Jr., Carroll County

• Commissioner Doug Howard, Carroll County • Commissioner Blaine Young, Frederick County

• Former Councilman Mike Christman, City of Annapolis

• Former Commissioner Eric Wargotz, Queen Anne’s County

• 2nd Vice President Patt Parker, National Federation of Republican Women

• 1st Vice Chair Diana Waterman, Maryland State GOP

• Former General Counsel Dirk Haire, Maryland State GOP

• 2nd Vice President Sylvia Darrow, Maryland Federation of Republican Women

• 3rd Vice President Catie Ravenscroft James, Maryland Federation of Republican Women

• National Committeeman Trae Lewis, Maryland Young Republicans

• Legal Counsel Jason Rheinstein, Maryland Young Republicans

• Central Committee Member Flora Betro, Howard County

• Central Committee Member Lisa Griffith, Allegany County

• Central Committee Member Debbie Belcher, Anne Arundel County

• Central Committee Member Jeanette Radford, Montgomery County

• Central Committee Member Dwight Patel, Montgomery County

• Central Committee Member Rachel Audi, Prince George’s County

• Central Committee Member Alan Rzepkowski, Anne Arundel County

• Central Committee Member Sastry Dhara, Montgomery County

• Central Committee Member John Milden, Montgomery County

• Central Committee Member Joe Collins, Jr., Baltimore City

• Central Committee Member Gary Collins, Baltimore City

• Former Central Committee Member Doug Burkhardt, City of Annapolis

• Former Central Committee Member Brandon Wright, City of Annapolis

• Former Central Committee Member Ruth Umbel, Garrett County

• Former Central Committee Member April Rose, Carroll County

• Board Member Michelle Corkadel, West Anne Arundel County Republican Club

• Former President Diane Nash Dillon, Chevy Chase Women’s Republican Club

Katrina Trinko — Katrina Trinko is a political reporter for National Review. Trinko is also a member of USA TODAY’S Board of Contributors, and her work has been published in various media outlets ...

Most Popular


Christine Blasey Ford Must Agree to Testify

When Americans went to bed last night, the path forward in the Brett Kavanaugh nomination battle seemed set. On Monday, the Senate Judiciary Committee — and the nation — would have an opportunity to watch Kavanaugh and Christine Blasey Ford testify, under oath, about Ford’s claim that Kavanaugh brutally ... Read More
Law & the Courts

An Eleventh-Hour Ambush 

Brett Kavanaugh’s confirmation has, like that of Clarence Thomas before him, been thrown into chaos with an eleventh-hour allegation of sexual misconduct. Christine Blasey Ford, now a California professor of psychology, told the Washington Post over the weekend that Brett Kavanaugh sexually assaulted her at a ... Read More