Politics & Policy

Romney Picks Up Maine Endorsements

The Romney campaign announced today that Mitt Romney had been endorsed by a slew of Maine Republicans, including Maine attorney general William Schneider. Full list of endorsements as provided by the campaign below the jump.

·         William Schneider; Attorney General

·         Peter Cianchette; Former U.S. Ambassador

·         Dave Emery; Former U.S. Congressman

·         Jon Courtney; Senate Majority Leader

·         Ron Collins; State Senator

·         Richard Rosen; State Senator

·         Lois Snowe-Mello; State Senator

·         Bruce Bickford; State Representative

·         Richard Cebra; State Representative

·         Dean Cray; State Representative

·         Stacey Fitts; State Representative

·         Leslie Fossel; State Representative

·         Ken Fredette; State Representative

·         Peter Johnson; State Representative

·         Jim Donnelly; Former House Republican Leader

·         Josh Tardy; Former House Republican Leader

·         Rick Bennett; Former Senate President & RNC National Committeeman

·         Jan Staples; RNC National Committeewoman

·         Charlie Cragin; Former National Committeeman 

·         Maureen Cragin; Retired Naval Captain and former Assistant Secretary of Veterans Affairs for Public and Intergovernmental Affairs

·         Doris Russell; Former National Committeewoman

·         Hattie Bickmore; Former Maine Republican Party Chairman

·         Mark Ellis; Former Maine Republican Party Chairman

·         Steve Abbott; 2010 Republican Candidate for Governor

·         Jason Levesque; Former 2010 Republican Candidate for Congress

·         Tim Woodcock; Attorney and former Republican Candidate for Congress

·         Chris Gardiner; Washington County Chair

·         Howard Bickford: Wilton Town Republican Chair

·         David Coleman; Limerick Town Republican Chair

·         Gerald Morrison; Perry Town Republican Chair

·         Pat Percy; Phippsburg Town Republican Chair

·         Janet Plausse; Lincolnville Town Republican Chair

·         Jonathan Reisman; Cooper Town Republican Chair

·         George Sanborn; Poland Town Republican Chair

·         Glyneta Thomson; Surry Town Republican Chair

·         Ben Gilman; 2008 Maine State Victory Director

·         Ann Robinson; Co-Chair, Transition Team for Governor-Elect Paul LePage

·         Kathy Summers-Grice;  General Consultant to the Maine Senate Republican Caucus

·         Halsey Frank

·         Merton Henry

Katrina Trinko — Katrina Trinko is a political reporter for National Review. Trinko is also a member of USA TODAY’S Board of Contributors, and her work has been published in various media outlets ...

Most Popular


Nordic Welfare States Worsen the Gender Gap

Following International Women's Day 2018, a host of policies have been promoted as ways to advance women's careers. CNBC, for example, has run a story arguing that policies such as parental leave for both parents can raise women’s incomes. In the Huffington Post we can read that adopting the welfare policies of ... Read More

UNC Caves to the ‘Buy Local’ Silliness

One of the silly notions loose in America is that there is some virtue in buying local -- preferring sellers simply because they're located in "your area" (city, county, state, country) over those located elsewhere. In other words, geographical discrimination is, supposedly, good. Governments and governmental ... Read More

Running With Trump

Jeff Roe, who managed Senator Ted Cruz’s presidential campaign in 2016, has a message for Republican congressional candidates: Don’t run from Trump this year. Instead they should “[f]ix bayonets and charge the hill.” What exactly does this mean? It’s not that they should “support the president’s ... Read More
Politics & Policy

‘We Will Reduce Abortion’

Conor Lamb’s success has revived interest in “I’m personally opposed, but.” It’s a rhetorical convention — a cliché, really — that many Catholic Democrats have resorted to ever since Mario Cuomo popularized it with his speech at Notre Dame in 1984, as Alexandra DeSanctis explained a few days ... Read More