Jonathan H. Adler

Jonathan H. Adler is the Johan Verhiej Memorial Professor of Law and Director of the Center for Business Law and Regulation at the Case Western Reserve University School of Law.

Michael Auslin

Michael Auslin is the Payson J. Treat Fellow in Contemporary Asia at the Hoover Institution, Stanford University.

David L. Bahnsen

David L. Bahnsen is the managing partner of a wealth-management firm, a trustee of the National Review Institute, and author of the book, Crisis of Responsibility: Our Cultural Addiction to Blame and How You Can Cure It.

Michael Knox Beran

Mr. Beran, a lawyer and writer, is the author of Forge of Empires: Three Revolutionary Statesmen and the World They Made, 1861–1871 and Murder by Candlelight, among other books.

Conrad Black

Conrad Black’s latest book is Donald J. Trump, A President Like No Other. He can be reached at

Richard Brookhiser

Historian Richard Brookhiser is a senior editor of National Review and a senior fellow at the National Review Institute.

Mona Charen

Mona Charen is a syndicated columnist and a senior fellow at the Ethics and Public Policy Center.

Roger Clegg

Roger Clegg is the general counsel of the Center for Equal Opportunity.

Shannen W. Coffin

Shannen W. Coffin is a contributing editor to National Review. He practices appellate law in Washington, D.C.

Matthew Continetti

Matthew Continetti is a resident fellow at the American Enterprise Institute and the founding editor of The Washington Free Beacon.

Veronique de Rugy

Veronique de Rugy is a senior research fellow at the Mercatus Center at George Mason University.

David French

David French is a senior writer for National Review, a senior fellow at the National Review Institute, and a veteran of Operation Iraqi Freedom.

John Fund

John Fund is National Review’s national-affairs reporter.

Jim Geraghty

Jim Geraghty is the senior political correspondent of National Review.

Jonah Goldberg

Jonah Goldberg holds the Asness Chair in Applied Liberty at the American Enterprise Institute.

Victor Davis Hanson

NRO contributor Victor Davis Hanson is the Martin and Illie Anderson Senior Fellow at the Hoover Institution and the author, most recently, of The Case for Trump.

Arthur L. Herman

Arthur L. Herman, a senior fellow at the Hudson Institute, is the author of 1917: Lenin, Wilson, and the Birth of the New World Disorder.

Madeleine Kearns

Madeleine Kearns is a William F. Buckley Fellow in Political Journalism at the National Review Institute. She is from Glasgow, Scotland, and is a trained singer.

Peter Kirsanow

Peter N. Kirsanow is an attorney and a member of the United States Commission on Civil Rights.

Mark Krikorian

Mark Krikorian, a nationally recognized expert on immigration issues, has served as Executive Director of the Center for Immigration Studies (CIS) since 1995.

Larry Kudlow

Larry Kudlow is the author of JFK and the Reagan Revolution: A Secret History of American Prosperity, written with Brian Domitrovic.

Stanley Kurtz

Stanley Kurtz is a senior fellow at the Ethics and Public Policy Center.

George Leef

George Leef is the the director of editorial content at the James G. Martin Center for Academic Renewal.

Yuval Levin

Yuval Levin is the director of social, cultural, and constitutional studies at the American Enterprise Institute and the editor of National Affairs.

Kathryn Jean Lopez

Kathryn Jean Lopez is a senior fellow at the National Review Institute and an editor-at-large of National Review. Sign up for her weekly NRI newsletter here. She is the author of A Year with the Mystics: Visionary Wisdom for Daily Living.

Rich Lowry

Rich Lowry is the editor of National Review. He can be reached via email: 

Carrie Lukas

Carrie Lukas is the president of the Independent Women’s Forum.

Mairead McArdle

Mairead McArdle is a news writer for National Review Online and a graduate of Thomas Aquinas College.

Andrew C. McCarthy

Andrew C. McCarthy is a senior fellow at National Review Institute and an NR contributing editor. His new book, Ball of Collusion: The Plot to Rig an Election and Destroy a Presidency, is available for pre-order and will be released by Encounter Books on August 13.

Dan McLaughlin

Dan McLaughlin is an attorney practicing securities and commercial litigation in New York City, and a contributing columnist at National Review Online.

John J. Miller

John J. Miller is the national correspondent for National Review and the director of the Dow Journalism Program at Hillsdale College. His new book is Reading Around: Journalism on Authors, Artists, and Ideas.

Deroy Murdock

Deroy Murdock is a Manhattan-based Fox News contributor and a contributing editor of National Review Online.

Iain Murray

Iain Murray is the Competitive Enterprise Institute’s vice president of strategy.

Jay Nordlinger

Jay Nordlinger is a senior editor of National Review and a book fellow at the National Review Institute.

Henry Olsen

Mr. Olsen is a senior fellow at the Ethics and Public Policy Center, an editor at, and the author of The Working Class Republican: Ronald Reagan and the Return of Blue-Collar Conservatism.

Ramesh Ponnuru

Ramesh Ponnuru is a senior editor for National Review, a columnist for Bloomberg Opinion, a visiting fellow at the American Enterprise Institute, and a senior fellow at the National Review Institute.

Dennis Prager

Dennis Prager is a nationally syndicated radio talk-show host and columnist. His second volume of Bible commentary, The Rational Bible — Genesis: God, Creation, Destruction, is published by Regnery.  He is the founder of Prager University and may be contacted at

David Pryce-Jones

David Pryce-Jones is a British author and commentator and a senior editor of National Review.

Peter Robinson

Peter M. Robinson is a research fellow at the Hoover Institution.

Carrie Severino

Carrie Severino is chief counsel and policy director to the Judicial Crisis Network.

Ben Shapiro

Ben Shapiro is the editor in chief of the Daily Wire.

Kyle Smith

Kyle Smith is National Review’s critic-at-large.

Wesley J. Smith

Wesley J. Smith is an author and a senior fellow at the Discovery Institute’s Center on Human Exceptionalism.

Michael R. Strain

Michael R. Strain is the John G. Searle Scholar at the American Enterprise Institute.

Katherine Timpf

Katherine Timpf is a reporter for National Review Online.   

Jonathan S. Tobin

Jonathan S. Tobin is editor in chief of and a contributor to National Review.

George Weigel

George Weigel is the distinguished senior fellow of the Ethics and Public Policy Center, where he holds the William E. Simon Chair in Catholic Studies.

Ed Whelan

Ed Whelan is the President of the Ethics and Public Policy Center.

Armond White

Armond White, a film critic, writes about movies for National Review and is the author of New Position: The Prince Chronicles.

George Will

George Will is a Pulitzer Prize–winning syndicated columnist. His email address is

Kevin D. Williamson

Kevin D. Williamson is the roving correspondent for National Review and the author of The Smallest Minority: Independent Thinking in an Age of Mob Politics.