Bench Memos

Law & the Courts

New Senate Judiciary Committee

The Senate Judiciary Committee in the new Senate will continue to have eleven Republicans and nine Democrats.

The eleven Republicans are Grassley (chairman), Hatch, Graham, Cornyn, Lee, Cruz, Sasse, Flake, Crapo, Tillis, and Kennedy. Sasse, Crapo, and Kennedy are new to the committee (and are replacing Sessions, Vitter, and Perdue).

The nine Democrats are Feinstein (replacing Leahy as ranking), Leahy, Durbin, Whitehouse, Klobuchar, Franken, Coons, Blumenthal, and Hirono. Hirono is new to the committee (and is replacing Schumer).

The Latest