The Corner

Barack “JuicyCoutureNarcisoRodriguezBeyonce” Obama

The latest flash from the Obama inaugural team:

Washington, D.C. – The Presidential Inaugural Committee (PIC) is pleased to announce the Runway for Change Inaugural Collection, a series of high fashion handbags and T-shirts created by some of America’s most renowned designers in celebration of the Inauguration of President-elect Barack Obama and Vice President-elect Joe Biden.

The collection includes handbags designed by Diane Von Furstenberg and Tory Burch, T-shirts designed by Zac Posen, Narciso Rodriguez, Donna Karan, Beyonce, Derek Lam, Rachel Roy, Juicy Couture and Gerald Matthews, and a scarf designed by Alexander Wang.  The entire collection can be viewed here.

“These designers have all offered their unique talents and vision to capture the excitement and anticipation around the Inauguration of President-elect Barack Obama,” said PIC spokesperson Brent Colburn.  “We are very thankful for their designs and grateful for their contributions.”


The Latest