The Corner

Blue Dogs on Notice for 2012

Tonight, three conservative Democrats — Reps. Dan Boren (Okla.), Mike Ross (Ark.) and Mike McIntyre (N.C.) — joined Republicans in voting to repeal Obamacare.

But 10 of their colleagues who opposed the bill back in March — Reps. Ben Chandler (Ky.), Jason Altmire (Pa.), Jim Matheson (Utah), Heath Schuler (N.C.), Larry Kissell (N.C.), Tim Holden (Pa.), John Barrow (Ga.), Collin Peterson (Minn.), Stephen Lynch (Mass.) and Dan Lipinski (Ill.) — voted against repeal.

“At least we once and for all know where they truly stand,” said Alex Cortes, chairman of

NRCC, start your engines.

Andrew StilesAndrew Stiles is a political reporter for National Review Online. He previously worked at the Washington Free Beacon, and was an intern at The Hill newspaper. Stiles is a 2009 ...


The Latest