The Corner

re: Reading Frum

Without taking sides — I think these debates are crucial for conservatism’s future, especially now — David’s “reality check” sounded foreign as I was reading his post, while listening to Rush’s show today. Yes, Rush criticizes McCain. Yes, Rush criticizes some of David’s Comeback prescriptions. But does Rush want the Right to lose? Does he want Obama to win? The answer would be an obvious “no” to anyone who listens to Rush regularly. Both David and Rush realize we’re at war and it is out of a love for America that they argue for the future of the Right. If you listen to Rush’s show and have read David’s book, you know they both want to encourage thinking in the tradition of Friedman and Buckley. May the best Right ideas win.

Recommended

The Latest