The Campaign Spot

13 House Democrats Oppose a 5 Percent Cut in Office Expenses

Thirteen Democratic congressmen voted against a 5 percent cut in “the amount authorized for salaries and expenses of members, committee, and leadership offices in 2011 and 2012.” The proposal passed, 410–13.

The Rapacious Thirteen: Gary Ackerman of New York, Yvette Clarke of New York, John Conyers of Michigan, Keith Ellison of Minnesota, Bob Filner of California, Mike Honda of California, Jesse Jackson Jr. of Illinois, Barbara Lee of California, Jim Moran of Virginia, Donald Payne of New Jersey, Jan Schakowsky of Illinois, Edolphus Towns of New York, Lynn Woolsey of California.


The Latest