The Campaign Spot

Scratch These Four on the Wilson Resolution

On a conference call moments ago, four Republican members of the House from Virginia – Frank Wolf, Bob Goodlatte, J. Randy Forbes, and Rob Wittman– indicated they wouldn’t be supporting the resolution denouncing Joe Wilson.

“As for our friend, Joe Wilson, we all agree that this was not an appropriate statement,” Goodlatte said. “He promptly apologized, the president accepted that apology, and it is time to move on. The Speaker herself said last Friday, ‘it’s time to move on,’ but I guess there are some elements in her party that don’t want to move on.”


The Latest